1. You use an Adblocker to hide advertisements. This type of program makes it difficult to keep this website up and running, since displaying advertisements is the only way to pay for hosting. Would you like to make an exception for this site? We promise that you will not be bothered by the advertisements.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Before you agree with rules DKS Forum, If you haven't read yet, please click this "Forum Rules 2.2 has been updated."
  3. Get upgrade the account (anti-ads - Silver or Gold) ----> "Click".
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Check out: DKS-Discord
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Forum - DKS is an English speaking community. If you reply to a thread using non-English languages(French/Spanish/etc), staff will review your post and may delete it.
    Dismiss Notice

PS4 PS4 Save Mounter 1.1 Released

Discussion in 'PS4 - News' started by LightningMods, Nov 7, 2018.

  1. Luiz kun

    DKS Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    can you share the .exe file, his project cannot build with c sharp too many error
     
  2. Luiz kun

    DKS Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi, how can you make it work? inside the code this tool use port 744 for FTP but with vortex FTP it use 1337 port, how can you change it
     
  3. PS4.50

    DKS Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2018
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    154
    That is the problem I had with HZD and Locoroco. IDK how to convert the files or a workaround for solve this so...

    At least i've dumped my Bloodborne save game and tweaked the bloodgems
     
  4. Luiz kun

    DKS Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi, how can you make it work? inside the code this tool use port 744 for FTP but with vortex FTP it use 1337 port, how can you change it
     
  5. PS4.50

    DKS Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2018
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    154
    Execute HEN, then send the ps4debugger.bin payload, launch the game and (minimize) then use FTP payload. Explore the PS4 file system with Filezilla or use the port 744
     
  6. Luiz kun

    DKS Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    so how can you use the tool? because the tool use port 744 but the FTP payload use port 1337, i don't know how to change the port ? Can you please help me show me the way?
     
  7. PS4.50

    DKS Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2018
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    154
    You don't need to change the port on PS4 Save Mounter or connect to Save Mounter.

    You just need to create a new site with Filezilla FTP Client and put the PS4 IP showed on the notification when the FTP payload was launched.

    PS4:

    Load PS4Debugger.bin just injecting it to PS4
    Launch HEN
    Launch Game, then minimize (Home button pressed once)
    Launch FTP Payload

    PC:

    Launch PS4 Save Mounter
    Press Find PlayStation
    Press Connect
    Press Refresh Processes then select Eboot.bin
    Press Setup
    Press Find Dirs
    Change READ ONLY to READ/WRITE then press Mount.

    Filezilla:

    Press File then New Site...
    Put PS4 name to the new site and add the IP and the Port showed up in the ps4 notification when the FTP payload was launched (Your IP will differs from mine)
    Press OK.

    [​IMG]

    In main window click on the little arrow under edit, then click your new created site (PS4)

    [​IMG]

    The internal file system of your PS4 it will be shown in Filezilla
    Your save is now mounted in /mnt/pfs/ & in /mnt/sandbox/{title}/savedataX (You need to replace the save game in BOTH directories) MAKE A BACKUP FIRST DRAGGING THE FILES TO THE DESKTOP
    After you're done copying/replacing/editing files click 'Unmount'.

    PS4:

    Close the game and launch it again.
    Verify that the donwloaded saved game works

    Done.

    Don't be affraid to ask if you have any further questions
     
    #27 PS4.50, Nov 14, 2018
    Last edited: Nov 14, 2018
    Sergi8 and RiPPERD like this.
  8. Luiz kun

    DKS Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thank you very much for your fast reply, but i can connect to filezilla , however when i press find playstation in ps4 mounter app, it show that " No ps4 found" , i also fill my ps4 Ip into textfield and press connect but it show error because wrong port. Do you have any idea about that
     
  9. Luiz kun

    DKS Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Dear admin, would you mind help us make a simple guide screen video for this tool? I am very appreciate your help :-)
     
    Punisher978 likes this.
  10. dsenseb

    DKS Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    After much testing and trying i managed to get everything working, but now i have another problem. Which files to replace...
    I have the save files from my activated PS4 and want to put them on my non-activated PS4 Pro.

    I tried this with driveclub. I have a PROFILE.BIN file from my backed up save from activated PS4 but on my non-activated PS4 Pro there is a Profile.sav file
    I thought this would be as simple as 1 on 1 file replacing, but it seems its not...
    Also when copying the files with filezilla, the file size is different or even 0.

    Anyone has experience replacing save files from Driveclub or Resident evil biohazard?
     
  11. PS4.50

    DKS Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2018
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    154
    You need to send the ps4debugger.bin payload to the console first, it's included in the save mounter zip. Once you send that payload, save mounter will find the PS4, no port needed. The IP will appear automatically
     
  12. Luiz kun

    DKS Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thank you very much , i connected to save mounter, but the last step is still little complicated , for example :
    CUSA5088 i haved moddified save file with 2 file .bin , but when i enter in /mnt/pfs/ & in /mnt/sandbox/{title}/savedataX , i found only savedata.dat, there is no .bin file, so how can i replace this file?
     
  13. SergioM3

    DKS Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've been reading a bunch of posts and stuff about this but I still can't be sure about a question that I have so I'm hoping someone can help me here :) :)

    Here's what I want :
    - I have a Jump Force Beta Save File which, naturally, was created on a 6.0 "legit" ps4.
    I want to get that save file, decrypt it on my "(non)legit" xD PS4 and retrieve it again to see its contents! (as far as I understood I cannot use it again on my 6.0 so at least I'll settle with decryption for now)

    Now my question is :
    From what I read, at some point you have to turn on a game on your hacked PS4, what I didn't understand is if it can be ANY game for any save or you need to boot the specific game for the specific save you want ... If it's the latter then naturally what I want to do would be impossible because I can't boot a 6.0 game.
    But even if it's the former I don't know if that would work considering the save is from, again, a 6.0 game

    What are my options? Can I do what a I want with this?
     
  14. PureXenon

    DKS Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    7
    From what I understand you're unable to use saves from non-hacked ps4s. The mounter takes the save file while it's being opened by the game and lets you extract it's contents essentially. So if you want to use somebody's save with the mounter, the save needs to be decrypted. So someone needs to use the mounter, then take the saves contents out for you to use. That is why some of you are having issues. dat files are what was inside the save. bin files are the saves themselves. At least this is how I understand it.
     
  15. PS4.50

    DKS Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2018
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    154
    You can't atm. That is the same problem I had with HZD and Locoroco.

    I'm doing research
     
  16. PureXenon

    DKS Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    7
    How did you do this? Take the decrypted file, hex edit it, then replace the one on the ps4 with your edited file? I've had no luck with that so far. Every game I try it on labels the modded save as corrupt and refuses to load it or just makes a fresh save.
     
  17. Sergi8

    DKS Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2018
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    13
    So
    Does this help with backing up savegames (even of not activated PSN profiles) or not?

    Can't find any log
     
  18. ThePSMan

    DKS Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2018
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    21
    Thank you. This is a nice little tool. I tried using this with Limbo but it couldn't find the dirs. So not sure if it's me doing something wrong or if it's a different process to access the save data. Any info on this would be very helpful.
    Also wondering if it copies over the trophies or just the game progress? If it doesn't copy the trophies, is there a way to copy the trophies with this tool?
     
  19. zvqyt

    DKS Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2018
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    54
    Any updates? All the saves I mounted had a different extension from the save I want to replace them with.
     
  20. PureXenon

    DKS Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    7
    You cannot use those saves since they're encrypted. When you use the mounter you're decrypting your saves and seeing what is inside. That is why the extensions are different.
     
    lotus78 likes this.