1. You use an Adblocker to hide advertisements. This type of program makes it difficult to keep this website up and running, since displaying advertisements is the only way to pay for hosting. Would you like to make an exception for this site? We promise that you will not be bothered by the advertisements.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Before you agree with rules DKS Forum, If you haven't read yet, please click this "Forum Rules 2.2 has been updated."
  3. Get upgrade the account (anti-ads - Silver or Gold) ----> "Click".
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Check out: DKS-Discord
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Forum - DKS is an English speaking community. If you reply to a thread using non-English languages(French/Spanish/etc), staff will review your post and may delete it.
    Dismiss Notice

Fallout 4 PC Mod converted to PS4 Jailbreak

Discussion in 'PS4 - Modding' started by SeanCNote, Jul 2, 2018.

  1. Pothead

    DKS Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2018
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    I cant get it to build the pkg update. I get the gp4 file ready but past that im lost lol ( still learning and trying tho).
     
  2. Pothead

    DKS Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2018
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    It will not build the pkg. Error comes up says missing param.sfo but i see it in the file folders.
     
  3. TheGrudgeLife

    DKS Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2018
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    3
    do u update the patch version in param.sfo ?
     
  4. Pothead

    DKS Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2018
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
  5. TheGrudgeLife

    DKS Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2018
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    3
    change gd to gp, save, remove backup file
     
    Pothead likes this.
  6. TheGrudgeLife

    DKS Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2018
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    3
    the link is offline
     
    piotr leawandowski likes this.
  7. Pothead

    DKS Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2018
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    Well i got it to build the pkg update but when i install it, it gets finished then throwsan error saying can not install. Smh. Try again. Lol
     
  8. Bugnoh

    DKS Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    New dl link?
     
  9. Pothead

    DKS Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2018
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    I finally got it to work. You must have the base version of the game. Cheat terminal works with all options
     
  10. Pothead

    DKS Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2018
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thinking about making a tutorial on the tube for anyone interested
     
  11. Pothead

    DKS Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2018
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    I got it working. Has to be base version of game.
     
  12. airainchoc

    DKS Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2018
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    310
    Not working on let's say 1.22 ? Too Bad, no way to use DLCs + mods
     
  13. SeanCNote

    DKS Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    160
    Link has been updated in the OP. To those asking about GOTY, this does not work. Cheat Terminal I used was from NexusMods under Fallout 4 mods uploaded by NexusAU. You do not need to craft the holotape in the workstation, although you can it doesn't work. The holotape is already in your inventory>misc and is a quest item.
     
    Beshlik likes this.
  14. Beshlik

    Beshlik Sorry for my spelling I have dyslexia
    DKS Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    2
    I'm getting this error code when I install. CE-36434-0 How do I do to avoid it?
     
    piratesb00ty likes this.
  15. TheGrudgeLife

    DKS Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2018
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    3
    When I tried I didn't find it in misc, only found that I can craft it
     
  16. TheGrudgeLife

    DKS Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2018
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    3
    And the craft able one is not working
     
  17. Fallhunt

    DKS Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    can someone make this for cusa-03448?
     
  18. piratesb00ty

    DKS Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same here... anyone?

    I'm on the base v1.0
    Little confused tho... installed from disc package is:
    UP1003-CUSA02557_00-FALLOUT4FULLGAME-A0100-V0100.pkg
    and not:
    ...-A0101-V0105.pkg

    How do you have a later version 1? So lost sorry
     
    #38 piratesb00ty, Jul 19, 2018
    Last edited: Jul 19, 2018
  19. blackmods

    DKS Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mod for CUSA02962
     
  20. Sup Im BirDy

    DKS Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2018
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    51
    Here you go guys this is your answer , you also dont have to repack fpkgs.
    Orbis AFR: https://github.com/theorywrong/OrbisAFR/archive/master.zip

    Run the payload and replace the files needed

    Code:
    Orbis (PS4) Application File Redirector
    
    OrbisAFR is a payload for edit in-game file easily. Add Skyrim mods, Minecraft texture or any other things without re-buid PKG !
    
    The principle is simple, all new (or replace) data is stocked in /data
    
    Example
    
    For example, i want to edit the intro of Black Ops 3 The introduction is here:
    Code:
    /mnt/sandbox/CUSA02624_000/app0/intro/bo3_global_logo_logosequence.mkv
    I have just to upload a new .mkv in
    Code:
    /data/CUSA02624/app0/intro/bo3_global_logo_logosequence.mkv
    Now if OrbisAFP is loaded, the .mkv was loaded from /data and not /mnt/sandbox/... !
    
    All file added in /data/CUSA02624/ is like file in /mnt/sandbox/CUSA02624_000/
    If the file exist in /data/CUSA02624/ and in /mnt/sandbox/CUSA02624_000/, the file in data is used
    If the file doesn't exist in /data/CUSA02624/, OrbisAFR use original file from /mnt/sandbox/CUSA02624_000/
    If the file exist in /data/CUSA02624/ and not in /mnt/sandbox/CUSA02624_000/, the file in data is used
    So have the file you modified in the /data/CUSA*****/ folder
     
    ossay78 likes this.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice